Ugh….allergies

One of those days….this morning I took one of my anti histamine pills.  Since I have to go to work, I usually take one of those non-drowsy guys.   But this morning, by mistake, I grabbed the wrong bottle and didn’t realize it until I swallowed.   I took an Atarax, which is a prescription drug but it works.  It also make me v-e-r-y drowsy.  Which, being right about lunchtime now, has hit full force.  I think I’ll go drink more coffee now.  I have a meeting in an hour.
 
Of the non-drowsy anti histamines, the cheapest (least expensive) one that works for me is from my local London Drugs.  Their own store brand.  Claritin and Allegra does NOT work for me.  But Reactine does but is EXPENSIVE!!!.  Of all of them that did work, I liked Seldane, but Seldane was pulled off the market.  Seems there was the side effect in some people of the heart stopping.  Kind of makes me wonder what other side effects in the other drugs might be.
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ugh….allergies

  1. Jocelyn says:

    Your a drug pro, eh? haha! Summer will be over shortly. Patience is a virtue, grasshopper. lol Later! –Jocelyn

  2. osynnek says:

    With Burns Bog on fire and sending smoke an ashes over the entire Vancouver area, I\’m going to be taking the pills for awhile. Oh…if you have really really bad allergies, check with your doctor about something called Atarax. Pretty wicked stuff. Only take it at bedtime and still makes you groggy when you wake up in the morning.

  3. Kellee Azatyan says:

    Antihistamines are most commonly used to control the symptoms of allergies such as hay fever.In these conditions they work by preventing the actions of histamine, which is a substance produced by the body as part of its natural defences.,

    Most recently released post produced by our personal blog page
    <.http://www.healthmedicinelab.com/pinched-nerve-in-back/

  4. I need to to thank you for this good read!! I certainly loved every bit of it. I have got you bookmarked to look at new things you post¡­|

Leave a comment